Skip to main content
Data retention in the CrashPlan cloud
This article describes CrashPlan cloud data-retention upon conclusion of service.
Conclusion of service
If you do not renew your subscription with CrashPlan, or the service is otherwise terminated, CrashPlan deletes your data collected through our services permanently within 90 days.
Once your service with CrashPlan has concluded, you will no longer have access to your data.
For questions, contact our technical support team.
This policy applies only to the conclusion of service with CrashPlan. For data retention implications of deactivating an individual organization, user, or device, see:
CrashPlan Cloud for Enterprise
CrashPlan for Small Business
sign in, download files, two-factor authentication,