Delete a CrashPlan for Small Business backup archive

Overview

This article provides step-by-step instructions for deleting a backup archive. You should delete a backup archive when you want to discard all of the files backed up to that archive.

Considerations

Deleting Backup Archives
Deleting a backup archive permanently deletes all backup files stored in the archive. This cannot be reversed.

Steps

  1. Open the CrashPlan app.
  2. Select settings icon.png Settings
  3. In Device Preferences, select Destinations.
  4. Select the backup destination whose archive you want to delete.
    Ensure that you still have at least one destination that you are backing up to.
  5. Click Delete Archive.
    Remove_destination_6.5.2.png
  6. In the confirmation dialog, select I understand. Remove_archive_message_6.5.2.png
  7. Click Remove.
    The backup archive is removed from the destination. 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more