Skip to main content
CrashPlan Support

Updating Or Removing Your Billing Information

Applies to:
  • CrashPlan for Home

Overview

You can update or remove your billing information online through your My Account settings. This article describes how to update or remove your billing information.

Considerations

  • Billing information cannot be updated over the telephone.
  • If you are updating your billing information in response to a billing error, please note:
    • Code42 will attempt to renew your subscription automatically once every 24 hours for 7 days following the subscription's expiration date.
    • Files are retained according to our Backup Retention Policy.

Update your billing information

  1. Sign in to the CrashPlan web app.
  2. Select the Account tab.
  3. From Payment method, click Modify.
    Modify payment method
  4. Make the necessary changes to your account.
  5. Click Save.

Remove your billing information

Please be aware that without a payment method on file, your subscriptions will not automatically renew, and you will need to renew your subscriptions manually.

  1. Sign in to the CrashPlan web app.
  2. Select the Account tab.
  3. From Payment method, click Modify.
    Modify payment method
  4. Click Delete payment information.
  5. When prompted, click Delete Payment Information to confirm.